Striker II Formula/Q6600 Stuck/Plz Hlp

seribusx

Distinguished
May 25, 2008
So I've been pulling out hair looking over forums and Youtube for the past few days and I cant seem to get the voltages right. I have defaulted to using the general 10% overclock option in the bios and cannot seem to get the board to go over the 2.67 mark. This is my set up:

Striker II Formula, Q6600 @2.67
Cosair Dom 1066x4gb Palit 9600gt x2 SLI
750GB Samsumg F1
Tunia aircooler120mm
1000W Cooler Master
Vista 64 Home Baisc

I know that there are a million references to this type of topic, but I would really appreciate a detailed/step by step or screenshot look at how to set my particular bios to a nice secure level (at least 3.0, but hopefully 3.6). A explanation on how to set up the memory would also be sweet. As you can tell im a noob when it comes to this, but I would truly appreciate any direction and help in this.

ausch30

Distinguished
Feb 9, 2007
Good luck on that.

When it comes to overclocking it's all about research and experience. Write down the BIOS settings you don't know and Google them. Read up on what everything does and how it effects stability. The more you know the safer your overclock will be and the easier it will be in the future to get to where you want to be. No 2 systems, regardless of components, are exactly the same so someone might have the exact system you have and need slightly different settings to reach the same end result.

Andrius

Distinguished
Aug 9, 2004
As always with overclocking YMMV. If you fry anything it's on you.

Q6600 @ 3.0GHz : BIOS : Extreme Tweaker
settings :
AI Overclock Tuner = Manual

Vcore = 1.3V - 1.35V (should run with less but this is a safe bet)
FSB Memory clock mode = Unlinked
FSB = 333MHz, RAM = 533MHz
actual FSB (QP) 1333MHz, actual RAM (DDR) 1066MHz
RAM voltage 2.1V, RAM timings 5-5-5-15

If this doesn't work try
FSB:RAM Linked, ratio 1:1

@ausch30