Sign in with
Your question

Sapphire release the Radeon HD3850 for AGP!

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
January 4, 2008 8:56:56 PM

It's been on the cards for a while now but finally it's here, AGP's last hurrah! :D 

http://www.vr-zone.com/articles/Sapphire_Released_HD_38...

No prices as yet but expect at least 20% higher than PCI-X
January 4, 2008 9:18:42 PM

Thats bada**!!
January 4, 2008 9:33:58 PM

i dont see it in the sappire website...
Related resources
January 4, 2008 10:02:25 PM

Thanks for the "heads up". That makes two now, with PowerColor. And VisionTek is also rumored to produce this card.
January 4, 2008 11:16:02 PM

Blimey, won't AGP ever die??
a b U Graphics card
January 5, 2008 12:11:47 AM

crusoe74 said:
AGP's last hurrah! :D 

I've been hearing that for a few years...
January 5, 2008 1:55:33 AM

crusoe74 said:
It's been on the cards for a while now but finally it's here, AGP's last hurrah! :D 

20% higher b/c I thought that when I finally upgraded my PC, everyone else would've already done theirs!
a b U Graphics card
January 5, 2008 2:09:08 AM

It seems like it won't, ethel. Then again, spending $200 on a dying interface doesn't make much sense.
a c 1318 U Graphics card
January 5, 2008 10:32:10 AM

It might be a dying interface but there is a lot of people out there with socket 939 boards X2 processor 2gb ram and AGP slot. There is no reason for them to upgrade CPU yet so a powerful AGP card extends the life of their rigs.
January 5, 2008 10:54:16 AM

For socket 939 or maybe Pentium D its definetely a good buy but surely not for single cored Pen 4 or Athlon XP i think for these cpu's even ATi X1950 Pro will be bottleneck in 80% games can't understand why people are still buying these cards for such slow procesors
a c 130 U Graphics card
January 5, 2008 6:06:49 PM