Sign in with
Your question

Is this stuff Vista 64 bit compatible?

Last response: in Systems
January 1, 2008 3:58:39 PM

So here's the system I think I am going to build. I was really impressed with these forums so I figured I'd ask people that know more about this stuff than I do any tips. Let me say this is my first true build. I have upgraded before but never build a PC from start to finish. I am a college student so I'm trying to be as affordable as I can. I recently sold my Xbox 360 after it died on me multiple times. I just didn't like waiting a month+ to get my system back when most AAA titles were on the PC or will be soon anyways. I know everything integrates into this system well but my main concern is Vista 64 bit. I don't want to buy the 32 bit and upgrade later so my main concern is the stuff on my wishlist compatible with Vista 64 bit. Here is my wishlist at TigerDirect.

http://www.tigerdirect.com/sectors/wishlist/wishlist.asp?WishId=7CE56728-7BD3-41F4-B6C1-23B92FD5C167&Desc=New%20PC

Thank you everyone in advanced for your answers.
January 1, 2008 5:05:46 PM

You will probably have issues with the wireless card.
January 1, 2008 5:10:13 PM

Hmm... What would you recommend?
Related resources
January 1, 2008 5:24:15 PM

This is the wireless card that you need for Vista 64-bit:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E1683...

When you get it, do not run setup. Go through the Vista's Found New Hardware setup, locate the vista 64-bit driver and install.

Do not run the Dlink's setup program. If you do, it will install but you will get no network connection.
January 1, 2008 5:40:51 PM

Hi monkeyflin gpoo: