Sign in with
Your question

PLEASE GIVE ADVICE ON MY BUILD

Last response: in Systems
January 5, 2008 8:34:55 PM

First off, I am a new builder and consider myself smart enough to build a nice system that i will be able to game and use for atleast a few more years. I would really appericate any info, advice, that you have with your builds or experience regarding building a new system.

I bougth around 2 and a half years ago a emachines T6216 ADM Athlon 64 3200+ 2.0 GHz 512mb L2 cach, 160gb ata hard drive, 2GB of DDR Kingston ram, with a Ms-7207 ver: 1 mother board running xp for OS. 8600GT xfx 512mb ddr2 ram I believe this is a 939 socket, not sure, I am getting conflicting info on the net, but pretty sure it is, anyone know for sure, 939 socket??? I play warhammer40,000 K dark cursade, and when I put the 8600GT in both the T6216 and the new emachine I got from best buy both did very well, turned everything up to high, no lag, great grafix! I am still thinking about upgrading this 3200+ single to a 3800+ dual cpu and upgrade to vista 64 and 4GB of DDR, because i have had no problem with this emachine, and plan on giving it to my girlfriend. Its only $59.00 for the CPU dual core 3800+ and I was impressed with the 4400+ dual on the one i took back to best buy. Let me know what you think is it worth it, Do I have 939 with this MS-7207 ver: 1???