DCOM settings are automatically changed

We are using an Element management system with client server architecture. Windows XP SP2 is used. DCOM settings are configured on client and server machines.

We are facing a problem that the DCOM settings are changed automatically. The remote launch check box is being disabled and EVERYONE user is deleted automatically. We are not able to trace which operations are resetting the DCOM Settings automatically.

Any of you faced this kind of problem earlier, if so please suggest me the solution if you know.

Thanks in advance
1 answer Last reply
More about dcom settings automatically changed
  1. Turn off the microsoft automatic updates, and then run it to see if it happens again.
Ask a new question

Read More

Security Management Servers Windows XP