Tags:
  • Graphics Cards
  • Gaming
  • Intel
  • Graphics
  • Product
Last response: in Graphics & Displays
February 20, 2008 5:25:20 PM

I have a intel celeron D with nvidia fx 5200 (feel free to laugh on me). I recently stepped into gaming so I am gonna change computer now. As I am a web designer, I must stick with a 17" monitor that will bound me to go beyond 1280x1024. I will buy new hardware for gaming only but I have a budget, I can buy 8800 gt but i must compromise the rest. Here is what I think should be ok for budget pc

core 2 duo E4500 2.2
XFX 8800 gt 256mb
intel 945 mobo (need recommendation)

how much power supply will i need. will any lower cpu will bottleneck 8800gt. is intel 945 is ok if i have a budget.

I need crysis on very high.............

More about : budget cpu 8800

a c 274 U Graphics card
a b 4 Gaming
February 20, 2008 5:48:12 PM

sakib000 said:

core 2 duo E4500 2.2
XFX 8800 gt 256mb
intel 945 mobo

I need crysis on very high.............

That's not going to happen I'm afraid.
February 20, 2008 6:55:47 PM

Whats the budget, we could better assist if we new that.

If overclocking you could get an E2160 which will easily get to 2.8+.
But again, a budget will extremely help.
Related resources
February 20, 2008 7:03:40 PM