thaprofessor

Distinguished
Aug 21, 2001
hello. i have a 19" sony trinitron hmd-a400 and just recently, as in last night, my screen has started to "jitter". it's not a huge jitter, but the screen seems to shake extremely fast...just enough to blur things up a bit.

wow this is annoying. i usually spend a few hours a day on my comp but i can't spend 10 minutes on here with this.

thaprofessor

Distinguished
Aug 21, 2001
ok, every other resolution works without any jittering except for the one i've been using for several months now (1280x960) with no problems before.

sniper297

Distinguished
Mar 31, 2002
I have a Gateway2000 Vivitron 17" that I bought second hand about a year ago, might be the same thing you're describing. The upper right corner in particular is affected, it's almost a flickering, but more closely resembles a visual vibration or shaking. Not as noticeable on the lower right or upper left, and focusing on the lower left the image looks rock solid. Deflection coils going out maybe? Anyway, I ordered a new monitor just in case!

sniper297

Distinguished
Mar 31, 2002