Sign in with
Your question

guide for oc'ing the amd athlon x2 6000+ ?

Last response: in Overclocking
October 8, 2008 5:23:20 AM

hey people,

i need a guide for overclocking the "AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+"
anyone could help me with this?
i want to get it to at least 3.3 ghz running stable
i need help on how to do timings and how to increase fsb, ram, etc. if anyone out there has a complete newbie oc'ing guide ill appreciate it if you share it with me..thx alot guys.
October 8, 2008 5:43:04 AM

Diiego, Go into your Bios, go to CPU frequencies. There you'll find the multiplier, it's simple if you want it to go to 3.3ghz multiply it by 16.5..... 16.5X200FSB = 3.3ghz or you can up your FSB by 300 and multiply it by 11. You can do the Math 300X11= 3300 which is 3.3ghz

All AMD CPU are 200mhz FSB stock

Oh BTW is that CPU the BLACK EDITION?
October 8, 2008 4:39:58 PM

nope its not the black edition..is dual core
Related resources
January 4, 2009 3:26:07 AM

my multiplyer is locked but i got the fbs up to 127
Anonymous
a b K Overclocking
January 9, 2009 3:10:53 PM

Well, I just added a liq cooling system yesterday and over clocked my computer so far. So the goal you probably already know that the speed just depends on the FSB and the multiplier !!! The Main important goal is to get your FSB as high as possible and use prime95 and speedfan (to regulate the temp of your cpu) to make sure it is stable.

I manage to get mine to 3.45 Gig. So my FSB was 265 and multiplier set to 13x -- [Motherboard and etc hardware will vary]