P5N-D, 5 RMA's later, no post still

Joatley

Distinguished
Apr 5, 2008
First, specs-

MOTHERBOARD
ASUS P5N-D LGA 775 NVIDIA nForce 750i SLI ATX Intel Motherboard - Retail

HARD DRIVES
Seagate Barracuda 7200.11 ST31000340AS 1TB 7200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s Hard Drive - OEM
Western Digital Raptor WD1500ADFD 150GB 10000 RPM SATA 1.5Gb/s Hard Drive - OEM

RAM
Kingston 2GB 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 667 (PC2 5300) Desktop Memory Model KVR667D2N5/2G - Retail

CPU COOLER
ZEROtherm BTF90 92mm Silent UFO CPU Cooler - Retail

CASE
NZXT LEXA BlackLine Black Steel / Plastic ATX Mid Tower Computer Case - Retail

GRAPHICS CARD
EVGA 512-P3-N801-AR GeForce 8800GT 512MB 256-bit GDDR3 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Supported Video Card - Retail

PROCESSOR
Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 Kentsfield 2.4GHz LGA 775 Quad-Core Processor Model BX80562Q6600 - Retail

PSU
Thermaltake W0131RU ATX12V / EPS12V 850W Power Supply - Retail

---------
This is my first build, and the results are making me never want to build again.
I can turn my computer on, everything appears to have power, all fans spin up, lights come on. However, I cannot get any video/display whatsoever. The monitor reacts as if it is recieving no signal. I have tried multiple PSU's, graphics cards [pci-e and pci], RAM, hard drives, and monitors with the exact same results. I've also tried every slot for all components. I have also tried the whole out-of-the-case thing and got the still-no-post thing. All components save the motherboard have been tested in other machines and appear to be in good working order. The motherboard has no onboard video.

I have RMA'd the motherboard a grand total of 5 times, 4 through newegg, 1 through ASUS. I've RMA'd to Asus to flash the bios to a later version.

After all this, I still get no display. No display means I have no way to tweak any settings at all.

As near as I can tell, there must be some sort of compatability issue, as 5 rma's pretty much rules out a chance of 5 bad motherboards in a row.