Need help, harddrive number 8 mailfunctions!

andakanda

Distinguished
Aug 23, 2008
I am now clueless about what is the problem about my computer, im no tech-wiz but i have some experience.

My specs :

Amd x2 6400+ processor ,
4gb ddr2 ram
Geforce 8800 GTX graphic card
Windows XP sp3 fully updated
Chieftec 750W power-supply.
MSI DKA790GX Platinum Motherboard

1 Seagate HD external where i keep everything

The harddrives im about to explain have ONLY windows installed on them, no games, no music no nothing, everything else i have goes on my external drive

I have now been through 8 different hard-drives, everytime its the same problem and in the end complete mailfunction.

1 :It starts after about 1 month using a new HD. Small glitches in the sound, sudden high-pitch noises when listening to music ( Smoooooooooke on the waaa*SQUUIIIK*teeeeer )
Then the lights showing usage of RAM on the ddr2 RAM go to a maximum, they always stay on maximum red, like they get to much electricity.

2 : Then the computer starts with alot of strange errors msg's wich make no sense, and i cant restart my computer. i have to manually shut it down , then press the big start button again . If i press the smaller restart button on my cabinet, the pc goes to the picture wich presents the mother-board ( where u can press DEL to enter BIOS ) and it just freezes. I cant go into the BIOS either, the computer will just freeze.

3 : If i press CTRL+ALT+DELETE i will see that the green bar wich indicates how much of the computer is used at any given time it goes from 0% to about 90% , it jumps up and down about once every other second.

4 : Then i cant do two things at once, listen to mp3 and using firefox will freeze the computer immediatly and i have to restart it.