Sign in with
Your question

Pick NEW CARD 9 vs 8 series

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
April 26, 2008 4:17:58 PM

K so I'm debating weather to upgrade my liquid cool 8800 GTX to 2 in sli or the (2) 8800 ULTRA LIQUID COOL, or don’t know if to wait for the new 9 series card that might be coming in the near future. What do you guys think? As long as the ULTRA compete for at least 2 years it won’t bother me spending on it. Also the decision need to be made before next week why cause my VOODOO OMEN is going to repair and I'm debating weather to upgrade, NO I DIDN'T PAY VOODOO PRICE SO STOP SAYING I PAID FOR AN OVERPRICE PC, I pretty much paid the price for parts. ANOTHER THING, I LOVE VOODOO LIQUID COOLING SYSTEM AND IF I GET THE NEW 9 SERIES MIGHT NEED TO TAKE IT OUT, which I will hate. Ohh and if I don’t get it I won't know how to set up the water system myself since I am a noob and learning. I also want to add that this setup is being played in a 1900 x 1200 screen. Right now with a single liquid cool 8800 GTX not overclocked 620 mhz core and 975 mhz memory im getting around 23 FPS in crysis in XP setting high.

More about : pick card series

April 26, 2008 4:29:50 PM

gonefast said: