Sign in with
Your question

Need Win7 Display Drivers for my Dell Inspiron 530

Last response: in Windows 7
August 29, 2011 5:34:45 PM

Hi to all,
I have searched this site for answers but have not found anything that I can understand relating to my problem so I am asking for help.

I am a senior citizen newbie who has just upgraded my Dell Inspiron 530 desktop computer from Vista 64 to Win7 64 and would like to find Win7 display drivers. My Control panel lists the Display Adapter as Intel G33/G31 Espress Chipset Family and my current driver as 8.15.10.1930, 09/23/09. I went to the Dell site looking for Win7 display driver updates but could only find Vista drivers. Can someone tell me where I would find Win7 drivers available for downloading for my computer?

My son also occasionally uses this computer and when he tried to activate some functions of Photoshop CS5 he received a notice that no GPU options were available and he couldn't OpenGL or something similar. Would I have to replace my Video card in order to satisfy these Photoshop's requirements? If so, can a reasonably priced one be suggested and should the installation be attempted by someone with minimum computer skills?

I respectfully thank you for any help I might receive.
a b \ Driver
a b $ Windows 7
August 29, 2011 9:00:35 PM

Easiest way, using Internet Explorer, www.intel.com

Then use the driver detection plugin, it will list updates that are Windows 7 compatible.

You will probably get chipset and graphics downloads.
m
l
Related resources
August 31, 2011 4:48:44 PM

No. I was under the impression that Vista drivers should not be used with Win7 unless they are so designated. Thank you for the input. Respectfully, Twoscoop

m
l
August 31, 2011 4:53:23 PM

das_stig said:
Easiest way, using Internet Explorer, www.intel.com

Then use the driver detection plugin, it will list updates that are Windows 7 compatible.

You will probably get chipset and graphics downloads.