Core2Dou E6400 Temp.. Is it ok?

hnml24

Distinguished
Jun 3, 2008
Hi ,

I got my PC running over 50 degrees with these hardware and those softwares on the background .
Is that normal?

hardware :
Psu Ezcool 500W
Msi NX8800 GT
2Gb Ram CEON DDR2 800MHz
250Gb Sata2 16cache Wesern Digital HD
Core 2 Dou E6400 Proccesor .
2 CD-roms (one DVD burner the other is a reader only)

Software:
Win Xp Pro
Comodo Firewall
Nod32 Anti-virus
E-mule (with almost the highest download limit )

well thats' it .
Is it normal ?
or should I put more fans or something like that?
by the way , after windows loads up , the temp is about 41 degrees .

Best Regards,
Noam Hazon

ibuypower

Distinguished
Jun 5, 2008
What do you mean by your "PC." Is that your CPU, or your overall system temp. Makes a difference. I mean neither should really be that hot but it helps to know.

And yeah with those temps it wouldn't hurt to put in some more fans.

ilovebarny

Distinguished
May 27, 2008
do you game? your temps are a little high( assuming your talking about your cpu temp) but they are not dangerous yet. when they get to like 60-65c thats when you start getting worried. if you game post your temps during games.

hnml24

Distinguished
Jun 3, 2008
hi barny and power ,
thanks for your reply.
first : I would like to tell you I already add another fan and cleaned and checked all my fans for giving some airflaw.
second : it still has the same temp. and I'm talking about the CPU
third: I'm from Israel and temperatures here are much above the 25 room degrees. we have about 35 degrees in my room .
finally , I do game but not a lot. I got a very nice graphic card as you may see but I don't game s much .

because of what are you 2 saying I am thing of getting a new case ,
I got 5 fans and still my pc is kinda hot as you too said so I thing a new case will solve the problem. right?

ibuypower

Distinguished
Jun 5, 2008