Once entered and saved, is there a way to revoke a computer from accessing a net

Windows XP SP3: Once entered and saved, is there a way to revoke a computer from accessing a networked computer (ie you have to re-enter the ID/PW to get access to this network resource?

I accessed a NAS over the network (or any networked computer) and accidentally saved the ID and PW. Now every time I access this NAS from my network places I have free access to the drive.

Is there a way to remove that access so you have to re-enter the ID and PW each time you access that networked drive?

Thanks!
1
answer
Last reply
More about once entered saved revoke computer accessing
  1. rick27607 said:
    Windows XP SP3: Once entered and saved, is there a way to revoke a computer from accessing a networked computer (ie you have to re-enter the ID/PW to get access to this network resource?

    I accessed a NAS over the network (or any networked computer) and accidentally saved the ID and PW. Now every time I access this NAS from my network places I have free access to the drive.

    Is there a way to remove that access so you have to re-enter the ID and PW each time you access that networked drive?

    Thanks!


    Click on My Network Places and delete all the shortcuts. That should mean a new connection has to be created which will require the full procedure.
Ask a new question

Read More

Security NAS / RAID Computers Internet Explorer Windows XP