New PC Build DFI x48 w/Q9450

stevex1ong

Distinguished
May 23, 2008
What's Up Y'all! I'm a beginner, but here it is! (I'm 19yrs old, but bare w/ me.)
Here's my build (for the family and me) that's probably gonna be 24/7... nah more like 12/7 for at least for 5yrs+, had to replace our out-of-date HP:

Case: Coolermaster CM 690 (Quite roomy... I got cut a few times, didn't even know I was bleeding til I saw blood on LG GGW drive)
PSU: OCZ StealthXStream 600w (frist one arrived DOA, afraid it will only last up to 2 years like a customer said @ newegg)
Motherboard: DFI X48 T2R DDR2 (So many settings in the BIOS)
CPU: Core 2 Quad Q9450 still @ 2.66ghz (I might overclock it... just might.. it's tempting - I want to try 8x400mhz)
Fan: Arctic Cooling Freezer Pro 7 (my cores avg ~ 49 C w/CPUID, I've heard people suggest Everst but haven't bothered tryin)
RAM: Mushkin 4gb (2x2gb) 800mhz (I think there excellent)
HDD: Seagate Barracuda 500gb 32mb 7200.11
Drives: LG 20x Sata Burner & LG GGW-H20L (Lightscribe is pretty neat.. haven't tried burning Blu-Ray yet)
GFX: Gigabyte HD3870 512mb GDDR3 (too much in a rush and forgot to see it wasn't GDDR4. And I got 2 DVI-to-VGA and no DVI-to-HDMI conv...oh well I've got 2 DVI-to-HDMI cables)
Extras: Super Talent Card Reader w/ SDHC support...And I'm still deciding on speakers, I really liked the Creative T20 after messing around w/it @ CircuitCity.

Here's 3DMark 2006 @ 1280x1024, a little over 11,000.

Here's my PC. (Yeah I know the desk is pretty messy... and I just cleaned it earlier) LCD's a Westinghouse 24'' L2410NM (nice LCD and pretty decent built in speakers). Keyboard and mouse are Logitech MX3200 Media(really responsive and tracks like a champ, well for the time being.. I just know it's gonna lose it's connection one day).

Here's the front. Oh, btw that's a WD 320gb Passport on top.

Just in case you were wondering, here's my WEI score. (Some people are gonna say 5.9!! that doesn't mean anything!!!)