HDD to SSD clone

Tags:
  • SSD
  • Hard Drives
  • Software
  • Windows Vista
Last response: in Windows Vista
November 27, 2012 5:11:59 PM

anyone know a good, free or otherwise, cloning software that i can use to clone an HDD to SSD?

More about : hdd ssd clone

November 27, 2012 5:56:28 PM

Hey ksiemb,

I know my questions of late may make me sound like a complete novice, however, what I am is more indecisive, irresolute.

I know how to do a google, or in your case bing search. what i am looking for is a more general consensus of opinion. I remember what you said about free software and was looking for a more concise answer. Also, since i know you will get this, can you recommend a good backup program, again, free is not a necessity.

Thank, Erik
m
l
Related resources
November 27, 2012 6:09:03 PM

EzRiIgK said:
Hey ksiemb,

I know my questions of late may make me sound like a complete novice, however, what I am is more indecisive, irresolute.

I know how to do a google, or in your case bing search. what i am looking for is a more general consensus of opinion. I remember what you said about free software and was looking for a more concise answer. Also, since i know you will get this, can you recommend a good backup program, again, free is not a necessity.

Thank, Erik

Hello again Erik ! I have seen many posts on this forum, recommending Macrium as a very good backup software. (Free version also)
http://www.macrium.com/reflectfree.aspx

Personally, I have been using Acronis Backup since early XP days, and it has saved me a couple of times when Windows restore could not, with their PFKEY restore option which kicks in before Windows begins to load.

Ken
m
l
November 27, 2012 6:46:05 PM

hey Ken,