Status
Not open for further replies.

gwbodi

Distinguished
Oct 27, 2011
Hello,new I7-2600K Asus P8Z68
ran 5 min then trip on high temp several times 86,88, 89°C. reworked the stock coolker seat twice. cupid hw shows cores build from around 45°C to 85-93 °C with only cupid running. asked newegg for rma - could it be the board?

Solution
Start off with reaching in to the case and see if you can pull any of the 4 twist clips straight up. If you can then your HSF (heatsink/fan) isnt seated right. (believe me I know it is a pain to make sure that you have seated the HSF right). If that doesnt fix the issue you can do an RMA with Newegg or you can call our technical support line at 916-377-7000 and they will be happy to help you out.

I have an Cooler Master Hyper 212+ on mine Intel® Core™ i7-2600K and I am at an idle temp of low 30s and under load I see the 50s or low 60s.

Christian Wood
Intel Enthusiast Team

gwbodi

Distinguished
Oct 27, 2011
New to Tom's. First PC in 82 - this is my backup mchine and I have no experience with the I7-2600K. Everyone/all articles, talk about adding a cooler, however running in the high 80s stock seems to be a bad start and a sure CPU failure down the road. I do plan on adding a cool master v6 later (when the cpu problem is solved - it trips out with OC or load)

Start off with reaching in to the case and see if you can pull any of the 4 twist clips straight up. If you can then your HSF (heatsink/fan) isnt seated right. (believe me I know it is a pain to make sure that you have seated the HSF right). If that doesnt fix the issue you can do an RMA with Newegg or you can call our technical support line at 916-377-7000 and they will be happy to help you out.

I have an Cooler Master Hyper 212+ on mine Intel® Core™ i7-2600K and I am at an idle temp of low 30s and under load I see the 50s or low 60s.

Christian Wood
Intel Enthusiast Team

Solution

gwbodi

Distinguished
Oct 27, 2011