New to the i7. OCed to 4GHz D0 stepping. Need advice

So I am starting to tinker with my i7 that i FINALLY got replaced due to a bad memory controller on the CPU. They sent me a D0 stepping as a replacement, sweet. Anyways, im still a noob on this i7 OC stuff and I've been referenceing my buddy constantly, since he has his on water at 4GHz.

I am running mine using an ASUS P6T mobo and Thermalright Ultra-120 eXtreme 1366 cooler at 4GHz. I am checking all temps with OCCT 3.0.1. Idle and I am at about 53-55C on all cores. However using OCCT with custom setting on High priority, Large data set, and HT as dual core (basically the CPU death test), I top out at about 90-91C. It hovers around 86-89C throughout most of the test, but seems solid as a rock. Now I know this is hot, but is it TOO Hot? I notice people get different temps from different programs. I've really only changed a few settings.

BLK: 200
vcore: 1.3v
Dram: 1.6v (using gSkill DDR3 1600 8-8-8-21 timing XMP profile)
Speedstep: off
Turbo: off
Line-lock: off
CPU Ratio: 20

Is there anything that could bring my temps down? I've trie with line lock on, but when the CPU kicks in it boosts my voltages much higher than they usualy are when vdroop sets in. Any thoughts?

nickhoff

Distinguished
Feb 10, 2009
Did you lap your heat sink? I'm running the same spec, but the highest i've seen after running prime 95 for 30 hours was 71c. I idle at 35c max. The temps are with hyperthreading enabled... Alot of OCing has to deal with luck of your chip, so perhaps you got a shitty chip, idk... You can always try to reseat it and lap it.

What type of thermal paste did you use?