In need of serious graphic card help. Please help

firespark

Distinguished
Jun 30, 2008
Ok so first off I have built my own computer for the first time so I am still learning. Luckily I learn fast. I have a few questions for you all and I hope you can help, you all seem to know your **** so I have high expectations :)

I will start off with my build. This is my computer
Case http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16811156192
Hard Drive http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16822136075
PSU http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817139003
GPU http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814141065
MB http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813138112
Ram http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16820161042
CPU http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16819103212
I am running Windows Vista 32bit.

This is a total budget PC I don't have a fortune to spend but I wanted something that has a little speed and can be upgraded pretty easy. That is the biggest reason I picked the GPU I did. I am a moderate gamer and do allot of multimedia work. It does the media work but not the games.

Question 1: Every time I try to play a game it freezes my whole computer and I have to do a hard reboot. It is totally random. I never know when it will freeze. I have upgraded every driver, patched everything, used beta drivers, and even drivers by other companies. You name it I have done it. I have all of vista's updates and everything. I have looked all over the web and many people are having this problem. But no one knows how to fix it. So I'm asking you all does anyone know how to fix this cause I can deal with the card I actually like it and I don't mind lowing the settings of some of the newer games if needed. If know one knows how to fix this please resort to question 2.