lulz at my RAM

Distinguished
Aug 25, 2008
Hello everyone, I've come to notice all the computers with the clear side panel and and blue LED lights...

It looks REALLY cool, how would I do this?

NMDante

Distinguished
Oct 5, 2002
In the old days, to get the clear side panel and lights, one would have to mod their case.

Nowadays, you just have to buy a case that already has the "mods" done, just like level101 mentioned.

Conumdrum

Distinguished
Nov 20, 2007
Go to Danger Den and see the all clear cases they make. The lights and all the other goodies are actually pretty cheap. Welcome to the world of Case Modding.

metrazol

Distinguished
Apr 16, 2007
You don't have to stop at clear side panels or lights. Throw in some hydraulics and make that case bounce like something out of Compton. It would look REALLY cool.

lulz at my RAM

Distinguished
Aug 25, 2008
I'll have to try that sometime. :p

But like I said, I'm a noob...

I would have NO idea how to move my motherboard etc to a new case.

Maybe when I can afford a project, I will do that. :hello:

IH8U

Distinguished
Dec 29, 2007
Another option is to go to http://www.frozencpu.com/

Depending on your case, they may have a replacement side panel from the factory with a pre-installed window (mostly Lian-Li, but there are some others).

fleakiller

Distinguished
Jan 3, 2008
LOL but i understand so if you like go to a plastic shop measure the side of your case panel buy a thin piece of clear plastic then buy a fan with leds and you have it :) (old style) Darn i am getting old :(

IH8U

Distinguished
Dec 29, 2007