asus p5e-v hdmi no video on boot

cusis

Distinguished
Mar 22, 2006
I have just purchased this new board. I am an experienced tech guy, and have managed to troubleshoot ever problem i have ever encountered with computers. But im stumped.

I put everything in, and i got no video signal. So i systamatically started removing hardware, and teating booting, still nothing.

Now the computer seems to be working, or at least getting to bios. I have tried removing ever piece of hardware, resetting biod (removing battery) checking cables.

Here is my system:
q6600
geforce 8800gtx
hiper 580w
ocz 800 ddr2
2 x maxtor 200gb
1 wd raptor 160gb
asus p5e-v hdmi

I have run out of ideas. I need help..is it a dead board? is there something ive overlooked? is my hardware compatible with the board?

kyeana

Distinguished
May 21, 2008
How do you know that your computer is apparently working and getting to the bios?

If that is the case the it is most likely the video card or the monitor which is causing the problem

cusis

Distinguished
Mar 22, 2006
the monitor is brand new, and all my hardware is pretty new, and all my hardware works with old motherboard.

Im guessing must be a bad board?

azone

Distinguished
Oct 9, 2008