Sign in with
Your question

Gigabyte mb wont oc

Last response: in Overclocking
July 31, 2009 3:44:11 AM

I'm having trouble overclocking my q6600. Im using a gigabyte g41m-es2l mb with a Sunbeam CR-CCTF92-4 92mm Core-Contact Freezer CPU Cooler. Im using windows 7 rc.

Every time I do the slightest overclock in the bios, even just 2.5, the pc wont start. I am able to to get to 2.8 easy using easytune so I believe my system is able to handle the overclock.
Btw im new to overclocking. Any help would be much appreciated.

-Randy

More about : gigabyte wont

July 31, 2009 6:28:09 AM

I think that mobo is not for OCing..
m
l
a b K Overclocking
July 31, 2009 6:32:59 AM

What settings are you changing?

set your memory ratio to "unlinked"
m
l
Related resources
August 1, 2009 12:50:57 AM

my settings are as follows
Robust Graph Boost [AUTO]
CPU Clock Ratio [9X]
CPU Host Clock Control [ENABLED]
CPU Host Freq. [280 MHz] I really can only post if im at 266 but if im at 280 these are the settings i would choose
PCI Express Freq [AUTO]
CIA2 [DISABLED]
Advanced Clock Control - Default values

DRAM
Perform Enh [STD]
XMP [AUTO]
GMCH [AUTO]
SPD [2.00B]
System Mem Freq 560MHz
Lets me run CPU: Mem ratio of 1:1
DRAM timing Sel [AUTO]
My mem SPD sets 5-5-5-15
Advanced Timing Control - Default values

my ram is
m
l
August 2, 2009 7:31:10 AM

come on guys there most be a setting that I dont know about and dont change. Im desperate. Any suggestions would be great! Im really frustrated by the whole thing right now. I had a dell and you cant oc them. So I go build a new computer just to oc and now I cant! No way I dont except this. Lets figure this out.

-Randy
m
l
a b V Motherboard
a b K Overclocking
August 2, 2009 5:41:57 PM