Sign in with
Your question
Solved

Xp 64 pro installed, setup RAID 0?

Last response: in Storage
November 24, 2009 10:10:29 PM

Hi everyone...

First let me say I am so glad I found this forum! I have read a lot of posts on setting up RAID 0 on xp 64 but I am still so very confused.

Here is what I'm looking to do.

I just recently bought this computer off of ebay to use for recording xbox games with the blackmagic intensity pro capture card. (I am brand new with video editing etc so wanted to start out with a lower cost computer instead of buying a $10,000 new computer from HP yet.)

Here are the computer specs

HP xw9300 Workstation

Hardware included:

+ Dual Opteron 252 2.6GHz

+ 4GB PC3200, 400MHz, CL3, ECC, REG (8x512MB DDR DIMMs)

+ 1x146GB SSCI + 3x80GB SATA

+ 1x Nvidia Quadro FX 3400 256MB

+ 1x DVD-CD Combo Burner

+ 1x Floppy Drive

+ HP PS2 mouse & keyboard

+ DVI-VGA connector

+ Extra netword card

+ Power core

Software included:

+ 1xHP Restore Plus! CD

+ 1xXP 32 Professional OS CD - ADD $20 IF YOU WANT XP x64

+ 1xDocumentation and Diadnostics CD

+ 1xRoxio EasyCD Creator CD

+ 1xDantz Retrospect Backup CD

More information can be found at http://www.hp.com/workstations/pws/xw9300/xw9300.pdf

I want to setup the 3x80GB SATA drives as RAID 0 to capture my recordings.

I'm not sure what info you need but i went to administrative tools and took this screenshot.

I have xp 64 installed on the c drive and D is empty for the rcordings off of xbox.

When I restart my computer I hit "Delete' to get to the boot screen where it says hit "F6" to enter RAID setup etc.
When I hit F6 nothing happens and XP loads normally.

Any help, links to tutorials, or ANYTHING would be greatly asppreciated.

Thanks in advance,
Clint

Do you have
a b G Storage
November 25, 2009 5:51:34 PM

How do I setup/partition a level 0 RAID array? The easy way: