Help Overclocking a PQ5 and E7400

BASIQ

Distinguished
Sep 3, 2009
I have a PQ5 Motherboard and an E7400 C2D and I want to overclock. I am a computer technician and I know my way around computers extremely well, but overclocking is new to me. I am learning hardware terms and types as fast as I can, but on this overclocking, I wanted some member input before I go and turn my processor into a melted slush.

Can someone tell me what I would need to do, and whats the most I could expect to gain out of this setup. I am able fill any requests for information and I would be happy to answer any questions.

Everything a body would need to know is posted below.

Processor Information
x3xsh3.jpg

Motherboard Information
ri812t.jpg

BIOS screens
http://i29.tinypic.com/296klj9.jpg
http://i30.tinypic.com/23kuqv4.jpg
http://i28.tinypic.com/oggdoz.jpg
http://i29.tinypic.com/2v953eh.jpg
http://i32.tinypic.com/2chrwwj.jpg
http://i32.tinypic.com/1zgfewn.jpg
http://i27.tinypic.com/ng2icx.jpg
http://i31.tinypic.com/5u1itt.jpg
http://i30.tinypic.com/mikob9.jpg

and some information on my bios
BIOS Type: AMI
BIOS Version: 0703

My aftermarket cpu cooler is this
35-186-134-05.jpg

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16835186134

My computer case is this [if it matters]
11-119-068-15.jpg

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16811119068

My System Information is as follows
25pn0vr.jpg

Hopefully you can tell I am serious about this and regardless of what I get for responses, I plan on attempting to overclock anyways, so any help would be awesome, as I am a 100% noob on overclocking
and one more thing, if you specify something like "change your FSB" or "increase your voltage" please supply some simple instructions on how to do whatever it is you are suggesting, as the bios is one place I do not have extensive knowledge. [lol, and I would rather not be constantly rebooting... =P]

BASIQ

Distinguished
Sep 3, 2009