Sign in with
Your question
Closed

Cannot View Pictures or Play Music

Last response: in Windows XP
Anonymous
December 14, 2010 12:22:06 PM

Hi guys, I’m really new at this but I’ll try to be as informative as I can. I’ll start with my computer specs first and then I’ll state my problem.

- Custom built pc
- Motherboard: Gigabyte Ga-M57SLI-S4
- Processor: AMD Athlon 64x2 Dual Core Processor 5400++
- Operating system: Windows XP Professional (5.1, Build 2600)
- Video card: NVIDIA GeForce 8500 GT

If I missed any specs please ask me, I’ll try to find out.
So here’s the problem, two days ago I just did a fresh install of Win XP SP3. I did slipstreaming for the SATA drivers as my pc has no floppy drive using Nlite. The funny thing about my pc is when the disk is put into the cd rom, there is no “press any key to boot from cd” line. I have to press f12 to ask the pc to boot from cd. I do not see the welcome to setup screen. All I see is the partition screen to select which drive I want to install windows on. I deleted the c partition and then I formatted it with NTFS (full not quick) then I installed windows. Installation was smooth. It boot up until I saw the display. I thought things were fine so I installed a couple of drivers and programs such as the motherboard chipset, the grapic card driver, sound driver, avast antivirus, malwarebyte’s anti-malware, Microsoft office and google chrome.