L2 Cache 2MB
Manufacturing Tech 45 nm
64 bit Support Yes
Thermal Design Power 65W
Cooling Device Heatsink and Fan included
Manufacturer Warranty
Parts 3 years limited
Labor 3 years limited

Ok ive just bought this cpu after reading tomshardware "best gaming cpus 2009" section, and i cant find any overclocking reveiws or guides about this type of chip , if you got a overclocking / benchmark review for this chip id like to view it.

Any back to what im seeking here on tomshardware forums,

I heard wolfdale chips are very effient and good overclockers, i have air cooling but i got a coolermaster V10 with a coolermaster haf932 case and coolermaster 1250W psu with standing the pressure of my 3x 8800GTX's , now i am looking to find out what people have managed to get this chip to.

Remember this ant the old crappy duo version with 2.6ghz or the older version with 1.86ghz , this is the PENTIUM DUAL-CORE E6300 with 1066 fsb

i no my motherboard can go up to 1600fsb and even higher as it is a 780I asus deluxe and in cpu listing surported cpu's it shows the QX series with one labled @ 1600fsb , so i know i can go high and have 1066Mhz kingston memory.

and figures of what you guys managed please show, as i dont want to go over the top on this cpu , i just want that extra buck for cash performance , to enhance my windows 7 envirorment and gaming purposes, and no i dont want a i7 , not yet anyways :]
Anonymous
a b à CPUs
a b K Overclocking
January 8, 2010 7:56:12 PM

Dude,

Just bought one of these and a gigabyte motherboard and it is running prime stable at 3800!!!!!!!!!! I COULD DO MORE!!!

This is a awesome chip, just done 3dmark test and it is kicking asses of chips retailing at 100 - 175 uk pounds.

Aftermarket cooling is a must, especially as Intel still classes the chip as a e series hence the dodgy little heat sink that comes with the chip!!!