Any Intel DP45SG users? I could use ur advise/help please

panozer

Distinguished
Oct 24, 2008
Hello
This is my first build, but so far it's not going too bad, except for 2 issues that kinda worry me.
During the startup I get 2 beeps, first one on the Intel logo screen (this is normal), and then another slightly longer beep right before Windows loading screen (this could be a problem). Anyone else getting that? I'm almost fully convinced that it's the RAM that's causing it.
I'm using Patriot memory DDR3 1333Mhz 7-7-7-20 1.7V, my latest bios (0093) SPD's it at 1066Mhz 7-7-7-20 1.5V.
Another issue (that I think is directly related to the first one) is "Physical Memory Dump" error that comes up as a blue screen and freezes my Windows, after which I have to reboot manually. I'm using Windows XP Pro 64bit edition.
Thanks in advance for the help.

Zorg

Splendid
May 31, 2004
You passed Memtest 86+ at stock voltage. I would have said to raise the voltage to 1.7V, but you passed the RAM test. Maybe raise it anyway and see how it goes.

Full specs please.

gitamam

Distinguished
Jan 4, 2009
Dear friends,
i am also getting this During the startup I get 2 beeps, first one on the Intel logo screen , and then another slightly longer beep right before Windows loading screen

i need help!

my pc config:

mobo:dp45sg
processor:core 2 quad q9550 2.83ghz
graphics:xfx geforce 9600 gt
power:600watt cooler master (sli ready)

ram:transcend ddr3 / 1333mhz / (9-9-9) 2GB+2GB(total 4gb)

all 3d games crashes with start,checked all cables,updated graphics drivers,updated chipset,bios,xp updates-nothing helped me still crashing,,no problm found with wathching dvds,touching photos,encoding large files but only problem is graphics.

i checked xfx geforce 9600 gt with my old pc ,it is running fine there.no problem with hard disks all running fine.crashes continues in both xp sp3 32bit and vista sp1 ultimate 32 bit.