Powercooler HD 4870 2100 SEK
Samsung 203N
Western Digital Caviar SE16 640GB
Crucial DDR2 BallistiX TRACER 4GB
Xigmatek HDT-s1283
Samsung t220
Corsair 750TX Power Supply
Windows Vista 64 bit

I have the Ati 4870 and it just displays No Signal on my 22" T220 Monitor... I have tried using a different pCI slot, I have tried taking the ram out, I have tried pretty much removing everything and putting back on...I just keep getting the same error on the display...

The fans and lights turn on...Their are 3 red lights that turn on on the card itself...I don't know if they should be red or green but yeah.

Any suggestions? I am ready to smash this thing with a hammer =\
40 answers Last reply
More about just finished computer signal display 4870
  1. I am a noob on building but I'm pretty sure I put everything together correctly.
  2. I have tested 2 different monitors, I have tested VGA and DVI. I haven't reset motherboard because the battery won't come loose so I can't...
  3. Happened to me with one of my builds. Once i unplugged the moniter from my DVI/VGA adaptor and put everything back in, it worked again.

Don't know about the red lights though...I'll check when I get of work (although someone will beat me to it.).
  4. I have tried it several times...I will test it out again...

Thanks
  5. D1601 - Red LED On, shows critical temperature fault

D1602 - Red LED On, shows External power connector A was removed

D1603 - Red LED On, shows External power connector B was removed

D601 - Red LED On, shows critical Core power fault

I found this...

http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=260&threadid=97285

Doesn't make sense to me though.
  6. Do you have the two 6 pin power connectors plugged into the 4870? The LEDs are indicating that it's not getting the power it needs.