Sign in with
Your question

Entirely lockedout of my computer Help Please!

Last response: in Windows XP
December 23, 2010 12:13:09 PM

Hi there I am a graphic designer and have just broken up my relationship. My Partner is a clever computer fundi so as punishment he has locked me out of my computer...he has changed the administrator password on my computer and changed the password to my windows account. I have tried downloading different password recovery programs but because i cannot boot from cd these options are of no use to me.. I also had the 11 in 1 cd for windows but he took that but I do not think it would have worked as I cannot boot in from my cd drive.....This is a serious problem and I am in a state as my computer is my life and this is a serious problem. Please help me I am not very clued up with computers so if anybody can help I do hope it would be in normal language. Thank you people your help would be most appreciated.

Really need to get into my computer just to do everyday stuff over the season and yes run my little business........would appreciate anybody´s help.

Oh yes the only thing I would not accept if somebody tells me that I can throw the computer against the wall....my 12 year old has just told me that as I can´t cd boot it is a piece of junk.....I do hope that is not the case...
tks Odette

.....my email is odette_gaud@yahoo.co.uk or odette_m_l_gaud@hotmail.com or odettegaud@gmail.com

I need some body to help and advise me PLEASE......TKS

More about : lockedout computer

December 23, 2010 12:34:52 PM

Find a local computer tech, anyone worth the title will be able to un-lock it in a few minutes; I won't tell you how because (bottom line) you could be anyone and the machine could be stolen, it would also be a breach of the forum rules.

Before un-locking a tech will usually request proof of identity and ownership, so make sure you have the necessary...
a b 8 Security
December 23, 2010 1:25:52 PM