Sign in with
Your question

Best Security Suite for 2011

Last response: in Windows XP
December 30, 2010 6:37:53 PM

Hello,

I have been using Trend, but the reviews are really bad for their new 2011 product Titanium. So looking for a new Security Suite for 2011. Any Suggestions are welcome. Please include details as why you would choose a particular one. I need to change no later then January 7, 2011

Thank you :wahoo: 

More about : security suite 2011

December 30, 2010 7:09:52 PM

Try kasperksy, though I've used trend micro for ages and will probably at least give 2011 a try. Kaspersky internet security suite is a pretty nice all in one product, and doesnt seem to be a system resource hog. I'd choose it over some of the other big names such as symantec or mcafee any day. Some of its nifty features don't work for 64Bit os, so be aware of that, though the same can be said for most products out there.

Cheers!
m
l
December 31, 2010 1:58:39 AM

I have used Trend since the very first PCcillin, however read the community forum on their website, and reviews in the various PC magazine. No one seems to be happy with the 2011 Titanium product. Does not solve the problems with being a resource hog, they took away most options for the user where it would have been much better to have an advanced user and let you make your security settings that work best for you.

I will check out Kasperksy, another one that I read some good reviews on is webroot. Spy sweeper has worked good for me. But have not tried their security suite. But from the reviews their 2011 version is good.

Anyone else have any comments.

m
l
Related resources
a b 8 Security
December 31, 2010 3:20:18 AM

Believe it or not, Microsoft has finally cracked this problem and brought out a working version of their own AV - Microsoft Security Essentials. I've tested it against several known threats and found it to be quite effective.