Tags:
  • Heatsinks
  • Water Cooling
  • CPUs
  • Overclocking
  • Product
Last response: in Overclocking
September 29, 2009 5:51:48 PM

Guys, I would like to watercool my CPU, NB and 2 graphic cards.

I'm totally new to watercooling and have no idea if such a thing is possible.

I have Corei7 975 on an Asus Rampage II Extreme with 2 x 285 GTX. All this in a Cooler Master ATCS 840 case (it's huge). Right now everything is on air, but things get pretty hot with some overclocking.

What's the best way to go about it? Get some kind of ready watercooling system? Or buy parts separately?

Couple of current photos:
http://img223.imageshack.us/img223/6164/dsc00132t.jpg
http://img42.imageshack.us/img42/3091/dsc00135f.jpg

More about : watercooling cpu gpu

September 29, 2009 9:23:41 PM

Very nice wiring job, everything neat and tidy.
a b à CPUs
a b K Overclocking
September 29, 2009 10:47:02 PM

1. The i7 runs HOTTTT.

2. 2x GTX 285s run HOTTT.

3. Hot + Hot - Bad.

You need 2 loops. One for CPU other for GPU. Forget going with kits.
Read this first:
http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/253958-29-watercoolin...
Educate your self first. Then come back and ask more specific questions.
Related resources
September 30, 2009 12:59:19 AM

Hey that's TJs build. Lucky you.
September 30, 2009 7:30:12 AM

Yeah it is.

And we went with Aircooling cause it was being shipped all the way to Europe and Watercooled setup would be too havy/too fragile for such shipping.
a b à CPUs
a b K Overclocking
September 30, 2009 4:44:07 PM

^Please DO NOT recommend those Koolance stuff. It's over priced and low quality.
a b à CPUs
a c 86 K Overclocking
September 30, 2009 4:51:05 PM

All of the links provided by baddad are valid and decent stuff. The CPU block and GPU blocks are pretty popular. The CPU block is very restrictive and needs to be in a loop all by itself tho.