Limited BIOS options? Trying to OC i7 920, with 0 success.

G

Hi, guys. I've read a number of articles on here and decided to join the discussions and post a few questions. I finished my first ever computer build. I will go ahead and list my computer specs at the end so you have an idea what I'm working with. My main problem is the BIOS on my ECS X58B-A2 Black/Deluxe motherboard. In the M.I.B. II section (where you make the OC adjustments mainly) the options are VERY limited and don't conform to any of the specs that I have read about on the forum. Is anyone familiar with this type of board or have any advice? I can change my Base Clock ratio, my DRAM frequency, the Uncore frequency, the PCIE clock (left this at 100). When I get down to the voltage numbers I don't have nearly as many options and they are worded a lot differently than I have seen (some I am not sure what they are?). I'm a complete noob when it comes to overclocking, but no slouch to general computer settings and such. I am guessing now I should have sucked it up and gotten an ASUS or MSI board, but here I am. Any help would be fantastic. I have tried changing some of the figures and it seems whenever I change anything and save the bios and exit, my computer won't even POST and allow me to go to the bios. I have to repeatedly hold the [Pg Up] button down and start up to reset the bios to default settings. Hopefully after I get a few more components, I can upgrade my motherboard and it will be less of an issue.

My build:
Coolermaster HAF 922
Intel Core i7 920 (2.66GHz)
Xigmatek Dark Knight S1283V
ECS X58B-A2 Black
6GB OCZ Gold DDR3 PC3-12800 (1600)
XFX 8800GT XXX Alpha Dog Edition 512MB GDDR3 256-Bit
Seagate Barracuda 500GB 7200.10RPM
Seagate Barracuda 1TB 7200.12RPM
22X Lightscribe DL DVD-RW+/-

CompuTronix

Intel Master