[Water Cooling] How is my setup ??

PabloRSA

Distinguished
Oct 27, 2008
Hi ppl, I am new to water cooling so this is my first venture and have spent the last week reviewing guides etc.. and think i have a good system in mind but i want opinions of more experianced users.

Basics system:
Pump - Swiftech Laing D5 Vario MCP655 12V DC Pump
GPU - EK HD 5850 Acrylic Full Cover VGA Water Block
NB - Swiftech MCW30 Chipset Waterblock
Rad - Black Ice GT Stealth 360 XFlow Radiator
Res - EK Multioption Reservoir 250 Rev.2

CPU - Heatkiller CPU Waterblock Revision 3 LC (Socket 754/939/AM2/AM3)
OR
CPU - EK Supreme i7 Clear Top (Socket A,754,939,AM2,478,LGA775,LGA1156 & LGA1366) CPU Water Block
Which one? Maybe final decision when I get the Mobo MSI 790FX-GD70 due to possible size restrictions.

I am going to be using Tygon 1/2" clear Tubing and Thermochill EC6 Non Conductive Coolant.
Do I only use the coolant or do i need to add distilled water still?

Correct me if im wrong here, starting from the reservoir.
Tube connected to the pump, which then outtube goes to the CPU/GPU, then it comes to the radiator then back to the reservoir.

How effective/less effective would it be if i split the tube after the pump to split the tube 1 going to the CPU then NB and the other going to the gpu and possible HDD, then the reunite to 1 tube back to rad. Will this be ok??

If i have missed anything can you let me know.
thanks.

Conumdrum

Distinguished
Nov 20, 2007
1. Yes
2. Yes
3. not needed
4. Yes

Don't split flow. Looks like you need to read more. How many loops have you researched that have split flow?

Cooling the HD? For no performance gain and $100+ for quality cooling? Why?

PabloRSA

Distinguished
Oct 27, 2008
Mobo: MSI 790FX-GD70
CPU: AMD PII X4 965BE (125w)
Mem: OCZ 8x 2gb low volt 1333
PSU 850 Corsair
GFX: Ati 5850