topdollaruk

Distinguished
Dec 12, 2009
Ey' all, this is my first post on here. I'm looking for opinions/comments on my first overclock. Would also like to run my settings by some of the more experienced overclockers on here. So please tell me what you think. I have been reading about overclocking over the last year or so and have been experimenting with computers for a very long time now. I'm not a complete noob, but nor am I an extreme overclocker. So for arguments sake let's just assume I am a noob :p

TD Spec:

Mobo: Asus P6T Deluxe V2 (x58)
Cpu: i7 920 (D0) 2.66 Ghz (O.C) @ 4.00 Ghz
Cooler: Coolermaster V8
Memory: 6GB Corsair Dominator 1600 Mhz
Gpu: ATI HD 4870 1GB
Hdd: WD Raptor 150GB
Hdd: 2x 300GB Seagate (Raid)
Hdd: 1TB Seagate Barracuda
Psu: XFX 850Watt
O/S: Win7 x64

Idle: 39-42c
Load: 57-59c

I have ran tests using various applications; Prime95, Hot Cpu-Tester Pro, Super Pi, etc. All of which have passed without errors.

Here are my current settings in BIOS:

Frequency: 4.00 GHz
-------------------------------------------
Ai Overclock Tuner: Manual
CPU Ratio: 20
SpeedStep: Disabled
BCLK Frequency: 200
PCIE Frequency: 100
DRAM Frequency: DDR3-1603 MHz
UCLK Frequency: Auto
QPI Link: Auto
DRAM Timing: 9-9-9-24
------------------------------------------
CPU Voltage: 1.2750v
CPU PLL Voltage: 1.80v
QPI/DRAM Voltage: 1.350v
DRAM Bus Voltage: 1.64
------------------------------------------

Thanks in advance, please leave your comments, point out any problems that I may have overlooked, etc.

notty22

Distinguished
Looks ROCK solid to me. The V8 - is doing a nice job it seems. Turbo disabled ?
How did you arrive at 1.275 voltage. Did you tweak up , to get stable ?
Nice system !

topdollaruk

Distinguished
Dec 12, 2009