How do I get "Eric" off my user/administrative account and hardrive?

fofura

Distinguished
Jan 29, 2010
Okay, have patience with me. I set up a computer I bought so that I was the administrator for it along with a password. I keep finding that the old owner's name of the computer is everywhere as user ( he seems to rule the c drive ) and when I tried to get in to properties in the registry I was denied access. Hunh? I am not a techie, I am dangerous, but I went looking and I can't figure out how to get true control and, also, Eric has a folder ( MY stuff, photos inside) on the C: drive which bears his name as user, but not my name as administrator hunh??? call me stupid, but there are also a ton of things that seem kind of out of place...a bunch of eulas, software licensing stuff and info, all my program file folders. When I go to Performance logs and click on Administrator I am denied permission, then it says click to continue and be given permission and I am never given permission. When I go to the account section to manage users there is no sign of an Eric, just me as user and me as administrator... :eek:

I went to somewhere I can't remember how i got there, using administrator or user control maybe as a search, to try and change things but I don't know what I am doing, there is System, my name as a user, then my name combined with \Eric and then me as administrator and we are all given full access though I don't seem to have access even signed in as administrator. I have no idea....The screen for Local Disk (C Users Eric is clearly in his name. Why am I not kicking a*r*s*e on my own computer? How can I gain control? Make answers nice and eaaaaaassssyyyyyyyy please!

fofura

Distinguished
Jan 29, 2010