Saitek Cyborg Keyboard setup??

moktarr

Distinguished
Jun 26, 2008
Hey all I just got this keyboard to compliment my gaming pc.

I play alot of WoW and Crysis.

I was wondering if anyone else has found the manual to be completely unhelpful in describing how to assign the "cyborg" keys to perform ingame actions.

The actual software it came with is even less helpful. It has a 4 page PDF file with images that really dont look like the program at all.

Its a very nice keyboard and am excited to use it however I've never use a gaming keyboard before so I have no "pre-knowledge" on how it works.

Any help would be great. Thanks alot.

hain

Distinguished
Jan 1, 2009
hey umm i got the same problem and i to play alot of wow so if anyone can help plz tell us cause it would be very helpful. btw moktarr what realm and whats ur toon's name lol

hhudsonn

Distinguished
Mar 25, 2009
Same issue here, I just got it and installed it. It looks like the drivers installed properly and is working. But I cant figure our how to program the macros. Also the volume up and down are not working.

ramblin

Distinguished
Sep 1, 2009
In reply to the post directly above, all you should need to do is press the plus(+) and minus(-), or hold your finger down on them. Also you need to have the SST software (from the cd) installed because there was a driver bug with the plug 'n play drivers that the keyboard installs.

I personally find that the touch screen is also a lot more sensitive when you apply a larger surface to the button (just more area of skin, for example the thumb)

In response to the whole topic, it's actually pretty easy, I know it looks daunting and too "simple" which makes it look like not enough time was spent developing this feature (which is occasionally true in some cases).