Sign in with
Your question

E8500 vs X2 7750

Last response: in CPUs

Is an Intel E8500 system worth paying 30 more bucks than a AMD 7750 system.

Total: 65 votes (12 blank votes)

• Yes
  • 84 %
  • No
  • 17 %
January 3, 2009 8:28:24 AM

Ok im building a system soon...and i jus went on the egg and made a wishlist on what i think would suit my needs. Im a college student..with media taste so i want a pc thats capable to playin videos email..documents..all that stuff...now i know that doesnt require much power...but i am a causal gamer..and avid photoshop user...so i need pc and video card power...

My video card choice will be the HD 4830...the price is nice for the performance it seems...But my processor choice is a lil hard...I choose a AMD 7750 orginally...but i made another wishlist with an Intel E8500...they have a 100 dollar difference....so the intel should and is a whole lot better than the AMD version no question. But I cut some corners on the INtel system and got it to be only 30 bucks cheaper than the amd system...

With the AMD SYstem i get a blu ray drive and a dvd burner...and 2 hard drives...an seagate 160 gb and a seagate 1tb...

With the INTEL I only get a 1 blu ray drive..and 1 Samung 1 TB.

The amd system total would be 1370 while the intel system total would be about 1400

My question is would it be worth it to pay 30 more bucks to get the intel system over the amd system?

Sorry for all the writing...i did it so you dont have to ask questions later
Thanks in advance

More about : e8500 7750

a b à CPUs
January 3, 2009 8:29:34 AM

absolutely.
January 3, 2009 9:51:25 AM