Sign in with
Your question

FINALLY finished with build...just need stamp of approval.

Tags:
  • New Build
  • Systems
Last response: in Systems
October 14, 2008 2:02:43 AM

I've been asking a lot of questions around here and I think I've finally got the build I want. I just wanted to get a final stamp of approval before I place my order.

http://www.avadirect.com/product_details_configurator.a...
Tower Case: Antec Nine Hundred
Power Supplies: Corsair 550W
Motherboard: Asus P5Q Pro
Processor: Intel Quad-Core Q9550
CPU Coolers: No upgrade (I don't think I need any upgrade here? I don't plan on doing any OC)
Memory: G.Skill 8GB
Video Card: Evga 9800 GTX+
SATA Hard Drive: WD 1TB Caviar Black
Storage Subsystem Config: RAID, No RAID, Independent HDD Drives
DVD RW Drive: Samsung S223 with Lightscribe

Total price: ~$1600

How does it look? This is the first time I've ever designed a computer. Just last week, I had no idea what half of this stuff was so I'm really new to all this. That's why I want to get one last opinion before I submit my order. Are the brands all compatible with each other? Is the power supply powerful enough? Do I need a cool fan upgrade? Is the motherboard good enough for this system? Is G.Skill a good brand for memory? Is the tower case good enough (does it even matter)?

One more thing..I plan on buying a TV tuner card and installing it myself. I've never done anything like that before so I just wanted to make there is a slot for it in this computer I've designed?

I've really appreciated all the help I've gotten so far on this forum. Everyone has been such a big help to me. I would have never been able to design this without all your input so thank you!

More about : finally finished build stamp approval

October 14, 2008 2:17:39 AM