Combination of raid and non raid with gigabyte ga-ep45

I'm a novice to the raid system. I building a new gigabyte system and need to know if I can (or should), run for example a 250 gig primary drive and a set of 750 gig's set in a raid 0 configuration. the 250 would house my OS, and the pair of 750's to hold music, photos and media. is this possiable? i feel this would best cover my use and expetations. I also dont understand the Purple GSATA connections. These I assume are a secondary controller? the manual is not very specific on their use. Thanks, Novice.
2 answers Last reply
More about combination raid raid gigabyte ep45
  1. It can definitely be done, but do it before installing the OS. The purple connectors are for the Gigabyte SATA controller. I use them for eSATA.