Combination of raid and non raid with gigabyte ga-ep45

Trapped247

Distinguished
Feb 15, 2009
I'm a novice to the raid system. I building a new gigabyte system and need to know if I can (or should), run for example a 250 gig primary drive and a set of 750 gig's set in a raid 0 configuration. the 250 would house my OS, and the pair of 750's to hold music, photos and media. is this possiable? i feel this would best cover my use and expetations. I also dont understand the Purple GSATA connections. These I assume are a secondary controller? the manual is not very specific on their use. Thanks, Novice.

bilbat

Splendid