I deleted my user account because I was having virus problems. It was an administrator account. Now when I go in as administrator I can't access my files. What to do? Can I reinstate the former account?
More aboutuser accounts
This may help you. I know it mentions being coneccted to a domain, but you can turn on advanced sharing even when you are not on a domain.