PUM means potentially unwanted modification.
If you have turned off an item in the Security Centre (Firewall / Anti Virus warnings, etc) you may recieve this warning. This warning typically appears when the firewall is disabled.
If you have turned off one of these items, all is OK.
If you have not turned off the item, something else has, and you may need to investigate further.
Hope this helps,