Antec 300 HELP - where do I plug the case fans??

sn00pie

Distinguished
Oct 2, 2008
Hi I'm building with an Antec 300 case, Gigabyte P35-S3G mobo, and an OCZ Stealth Xstream psu.

The case has 2 fans built in top and side, but I don't know where to connect them. There are no remaining wires on the PSU to fit them too and nowhere on the motherboard.

They are both 4-pin, which I have hooked to a 4-pin/6pin connection wire thingy that came with one of the components. here's a picture:
dsc00091dl8.jpg

Any ideas?

Second question:

I have an Asus EN8800GT in there. It's connected to the PSU by a 6-pin wire. The manual for it was a generic Asus manual and wasn't specific.... it's right to plug this card in to the PSU yeah?

This is my first build so any help would be appreciated :)

The 6-pin PCIe plug from the PSU will plug into your 8800GT, you should have 4 - 4 pin molex that will plug into the case fans. The picture you showed is the adapter from the 8800GT that you don't need since the stealthstream has a 6-pin PCIe plug.

rojito

Distinguished
Jan 5, 2007
1) forget about the 4/6 pin connector, take it out.
2) The 4 pin connectors of the fans should be two way (male and female at the same time) which means you can connect both and a 4 pin connector component with only one 4 pin connector from the psu.
3) your psu should have a few 4 pin connectors, but if you used all, do what it says in "2"

The thingy you have the two fans plugged in to is a dual 4 to 6 pin video card adapter. You can 't plug that in anywhere but to the video card. Your OCZ power supply alreay has two 6 pin 12v leads for your video card power.

The two fans on the Anten 300, a 140mm top and a 120mm rear, has a simple 4 pin molex connector. Plug them into a four pin lead from the power supply.

sn00pie

Distinguished
Oct 2, 2008
I'll explain clearer the wires

Coming from each fan is a male/female (it has both, either end) 4 pin wire.