Sign in with
Your question

Gigbyte support, Thank you for your kindly mail and inquiry?

Last response: in Overclocking
March 5, 2010 7:45:28 AM

OK. Maybe I'm being a little harsh on the gigabyte boys, but I found my little email exchange with their tech support funny - as it has a happy ending, but from my point of view they don't shine much.

Before you read this, understand that I’ve only built two pc’s before now, and both of those were seven years ago. I’m not a technical expert. Luckily for me, the guys who sold me the components know more about them than Gigabyte seem to. But what about the poor sap, who knows as little as I do and has noone to advise him different. ....

2/9/2010 20:53
Question:
Is my X58A UD3R motherboard's BIOS compatible with the i7 930 motherboard that is to be released at the end of the February.

I have not used the motherboard yet and do not know if I should buy an i7 920 immediately, or wait and buy an i7 930.

Reply:

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kindly mail and inquiry. About the issue you mentioned, because the CPU is not released yet and the processor is still under testing, we are sorry that we can not answer your question at present. Once available, we will publish it on our website. Sorry for the inconvenience.

At last, if you still have any further question to this issue or suggestion about our products/service, please do not hesitate to contact with us. If you have any issue different from original, make sure you issue a new form in order to get proper assistance and it may be response faster as well. We will try our best to help you resolve the problem ASAP.

Best Regards,
GIGABYTE TECHNOLOGY

Question:

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your reply. You seem to be mistaken about the availability of the CPU. It has been available in my country for at least a week. Here is an example of one internet shop where I can buy it.

http://www.alza.cz/procesory/intel/socket-1366-sc-i7/18...