matt77

Distinguished
Mar 20, 2009
Hi People

If this has been answered before, then I am sorry, but I have looked for a thread and haven't been able to find one.

I am a noob, and I need to know some good 38mm fans to put on a venomous X I want to get. I am overclocking to 4 ghz, so I would like to set up a push/pull config. Any idea which fans would sit nicely on aforementioned heatsink? San Ace H101 seem to be very popular, but I can't seem to get hold of them. They seem to manufacture about three fans a year.

Are there any other 38mm fans which I could order within the UK and which have a good reputation? Does it really matter? Do all 38mm fans offer the same kind of thing? Do thermalright do 38mm fans which are very good for the VX?

Appreciate your help and patience

Hi - I have a VenomousX in my newest rig, and it's working very well. I do have a question, though - It's designed to accept 120mm fans. These fit very nicely into a shallow notch in the cooling fins. So I'm curious where you got 38mm, as those are quite small. <laugh> We'll presume you mean the standard 120x38mm size :) In that case, this cooler uses standard wire clips to hold the fan of your choice in place.

Most of this doesn't answer your "which fan should I use" question. But I'll blather on, regardless. In my case, I used a "high quality brand" of fan.. Also known as "The One In The Drawer When I Assembled The Computer" :D