Sign in with
Your question

Overclocking i7-920 with TurboV

Last response: in Overclocking
March 25, 2010 8:35:26 PM

I'm pretty new to overclocking, and I'm a bit apprehensive about going into the bios right away. I was wondering if anyone had any experience with using turboV and knew which settings would produce a stable overclock to around 3.5-4 GHz. I'm air cooling with a Vigor Monsoon III LT in an antec 900 case, so I'm pretty sure I won't run the risk of overheating.

full specs:
antec 900 case
asus p6t deluxe v2 motherboard
intel core i7 920
Vigor Monsoon iii LT CPU cooler
12GB 1600 MHz 8-8-8-24 Low Latency patriot viper ram
LG super multi blue BD/DVD/CD drive
2 x sapphire radeon hd 4890 vapor-x edition graphics cards (crossfire)
WD caviar black 1TB HD
antec true power quatro 850 PSU
March 27, 2010 8:07:22 PM

bejabbers said:
I'm pretty new to overclocking, and I'm a bit apprehensive about going into the bios right away. I was wondering if anyone had any experience with using turboV and knew which settings would produce a stable overclock to around 3.5-4 GHz. I'm air cooling with a Vigor Monsoon III LT in an antec 900 case, so I'm pretty sure I won't run the risk of overheating.

full specs:
antec 900 case
asus p6t deluxe v2 motherboard
intel core i7 920
Vigor Monsoon iii LT CPU cooler
12GB 1600 MHz 8-8-8-24 Low Latency patriot viper ram
LG super multi blue BD/DVD/CD drive
2 x sapphire radeon hd 4890 vapor-x edition graphics cards (crossfire)
WD caviar black 1TB HD
antec true power quatro 850 PSU

Hi there,

I am not very experienced myself, but I can definitely give you some advice about TurboV.