I have recently purchased a new system:

GIGABYTE GA-MA790GP-UD4H 790GX
SAPPHIRE 100259-1GL Radeon HD 4870 1GB 256-bit GDDR5 - Not the X2
2x2GB G.Skill DDR2 800 RAM
500GB Seagate 32mb cache HDD
650 Watt Coolermaster PSU
AMD AM2 Brisbane 5600+ 2.9Ghz CPU

Issue:

Only onboard video is detected. Have attempted some BIOS modifications, but I am new to Gigabyte and it has not helped. I have found 1 other mention of a 4870 "X2" not being detected by default on this same motherboard. But this person said they were able to get it to work, after tinkering with the BIOS.

This is not my first system build. However, it is the first motherboard I have purchased that has onboard video.
I would appriciate any assistance with this matter.

EDIT: Okay, so I have done some more researching. My issue seems to deal with power I don't understand how I could not have enough power for this card.

I get the flashing red LEDs when I power up my system. Which I have come to find out means the video card is not getting enough power. I find this impossible to believe though.

Here are the specs:

Model RS-650-ACAA-A1
Type ATX Form Factor 12V V2.3 / SSI Standard EPS 12V V2.91
Dimension (W / H / D) Standard ATX 150 x 86 x 140mm
Input Voltage 90~264V (Auto Range)
Input Current 10A @ 115 Vac / 5A @ 230 Vac
Input Frequency Range 47~63 Hz
PFC Active PFC (0.99)
Power Good Signal 100~500 ms
Hold Up Time >17ms
Efficiency 84%(130W) / 84%(325W) / 81%(650W)
MTBF >100,000 hrs
Protection OVP / UVP / OTP / OCP / OLP / OPP / SCP
Output Capacity 650 Watts Continuous
Max. Output Capacity 780 Watts
Operation Temperature 0~40℃ (Normal Input Voltage)
Safety Nemko / TUV / cUL / CE / BSMI / FCC / CCC / CCC / C-tick / GOST
Fan 120 mm fan with intelligent speed controller
Certification nVIDIA SLI / 80 Plus
Connector M/B 24 Pin x 1
CPU 4 Pin x 1
CPU 8 Pin x 1
PCI-E 6 Pin x 2
4 Pin Peripheral x 5
SATA x 6
4 Pin Floppy x 1