avianrand

Distinguished
Apr 18, 2010
Rethinking my new build.

I am an independent software developer. I work mostly in MS SQL, VB.net, MS Access, Delphi and do some web work in ASP.net, Dreamweaver. The web work requires me to do some work in CS4 tools like Flash, Photoshop and Aftereffects. I do work with pretty large files sometimes. Most of the databases I handle are not huge. I think the biggest one is just shy of 1GB right now with the largest table having around 1/2 million rows. I also use this machine for some personal things like watching movies (I have a pretty good size DVD collection that I'd like to put on the computer) and some not too hardware demanding games. I don't do much with the game end of things. This is primarily for my work. I'm not a hardware expert but know enough to be dangerous as they say.