Sign in with
Your question
Solved

Looking for a dual 120mm radiator! Help please!

Last response: in Overclocking
April 24, 2010 5:57:09 PM

Ok, so I'm still pretty new to the whole LCS club, but so far have been playing it pretty safe and only have had minor leaks (go me!)
Anyways! I'm looking for a cheap, yet effective dualfan radiator to mount on the back of my Sunbeam Transformer. The Black Ice series has appealed to me since the first time I googled 'PC radiators'. Are they effective and worth their price? So far, my LCS needs have been met by frozencpu.com, but I stumbled upon a website that has EXACTLY what I'm looking for at an extremely reasonable price. The thing holding me back is that I've never shopped here before. Let me know your thoughts on the website please, cause if I can save some odd $20-$30 dollars, I'd be most pleased! :) 
Links:

http://www.performance-pcs.com/catalog/index.php?main_p...

http://www.frozencpu.com/products/4084/ex-rad-85/Black_...

Thanks Tom's!

-Rambo

More about : dual 120mm radiator

April 24, 2010 7:03:14 PM

Ya, I was looking at newegg's "broad" selection of liquid cooling components and was unable to find one with 3/8in barb compatibility. That is a very good price though, thanks for the reply sirheck!

m
l
Related resources

Best solution

a c 86 K Overclocking
April 24, 2010 7:46:12 PM

Please start with the link at the top. it lists stores, radiator tests, other forums, all sorts of goodies. You'll find many answers there.

Umm Newegg isn't a good place for watercooling parts

And umm you buy barbs to fit your hose size.

April 24, 2010 8:20:15 PM

Best answer selected by rambo117.
m
l
April 24, 2010 8:20:59 PM

Wow, I should have looked before I spoke, thanks a million Conumdrum! All these different store links should keep me plenty busy ;) 
m
l
a c 86 K Overclocking
April 24, 2010 8:28:17 PM

The store links mean nothing unless you understand the charecteristics of the different types and styles of radiators.