Sign in with
Your question

Pc Upgrade

Last response: in Motherboards
May 3, 2009 5:01:19 AM

Friends,
which one of the following is better for video editing & graphic design?
1) GA-EP45C-DS3R
2) MSI P45 Platinum

I'm a newbie so I've lots of confusion If I buy any one of these two,( or u may suggest others) which Ram(ddr2),Processor(core2duo) & graphics card should I buy (budget = 25000 max)

Is it OK to buy a ddr2 compatible mob or should I go for one that support both ddr2 & ddr3? cooling solution is also a concern because my current CPU (p4 3.06ghz) just get restarted often due to over heating (weather condition not overclocking)

More about : upgrade

a c 95 V Motherboard
May 3, 2009 4:57:28 PM

I doubt there would be much difference between those two boards as they both have the P45 chipset. (guessing they do because of the model number.) I'd probably get the Gigabit board myself, though if the price is right there isn't anything wrong with the MSI board.

I wouldn't get a board that supports both DDR2 and DDR3. I've used boards in the past that support more then one ram type, its never gone well.
Related resources
May 4, 2009 2:19:19 AM

Thanks friend,
you solved my ram problem,
actually in some review I noticed that ---- MSI p45 plat has a nice cooling system & two PCI Express graphics expansion slots, each offering speeds of x16 and x8, along with a maximum 16 GB memory support for DDR2

but there I found today another competetop Asus P5Q e delux
& Asus P5Q delux

Final thought on these 3 P45 plat/ asus P5q delux/ asus p5qe

My budget is 25000/- Inr Rs. (for mob + ram+cpu+gfx card)

a c 95 V Motherboard
May 4, 2009 4:36:10 AM

Again, they all have the same P45 chipset, so get whichever has the features you want/need, or fits in your budget.

I'd give you ideas on what to buy, but I don't know the prices where you live, whats available in your area, and what your needs are. What you need for gaming is different then what you need for Photoshop/video work.