Calling all Master computer technicians. Never seen this before!

Spitfire7

Distinguished
Jan 18, 2007
I have been building computers for over four years now and I have never seen this. The day I upgraded my CPU and mobo I have been receiving an error that I have never seen before.

The Problem:

When my computer sits over night off and I go to start it in the morning both HHD light and Power light come on and glow yellow. Then it sits there like that for about 30 seconds with nothing on screen. Also on the mobo the code is 21 which is a power management problem. Then after those 30 seconds I finally get a post beep and the first window begins to load up, but stops with a warning saying... "Warning! You are now is Safemode. You need to reset your CPU and memory configuration in CMOS, hit F1 to continue." Then I hit F1 and everything seems to be ok. This happens every time my computer sits off for more then an hour. If I just have to do a restart or PC is off for half an hour or less, the PC comes on without any problems. Also, when I am in windows and I put the PC in system standby I have problems getting back into windows. It will either just shut itself off, or will come back into windows, but everything is frozen.

Things I have done to fix the issue:

-First of all, I sent back the CPU for a new one. No change.
-I sent back my Mobo for a new one three times. No change.
-I reformatted HHD each time I got new hardware and did a fresh windows XP install, no change.
-I got a new PSU. No change.
-Upgraded RAM to two 2GB sticks totaling 4GB. No change.
-Got new GPU no change.
-I have set all settings to default in BIOS, no change. No overclocking.
-Also installed the latest BIOS drivers as well as all hardware BIOS drivers.